Introduction

Home Forums DF95 Introduction

Tagged: 

This topic contains 36 replies, has 17 voices, and was last updated by  Puerto Rico DF95 1 week, 6 days ago.

• Author

df95usa
    Keymaster

I’ll start this off I’m Russ Gardner the DF95 Class secretary and one of the admins for this site. I am relatively new to RC yachting. I started sailing a Victoria in 2012 with the Sun City Modeler in Georgetown, Texas. I purchased a DF65 in 2014 and the DF95 as soon as it was available. I look forward to competing with the DF95 and hope to meet y’all at the pond.

DesertDF95
    Participant

Hi Russ, Mike Eades here in Wickenburg, AZ. Congratulations to the DF95 team for a fast AMYA sanction and great product support. The B Rig video is excellent but too late for me as I already have my B and C rigs done. We have a good fleet (8 DF95’s) here in the Phoenix area and so far have been blessed with good winds to try out both A and B rigs. Great competitive sailing! They are a blast downwind in a good breeze!
    Mike

df95usa
      Keymaster

Welcome Mike! Glad you’re aboard!.

mohsusa06

Hi, Brian Mohs from Safety Harbor on the west coast of Florida. I’m one of the DF95 class directors and committed to helping make this class a success. We have 13 registered boats in Florida and from the reaction to the boat at the lakes I’ve sailed at this is only the beginning. Look forward to seeing everyone at the nationals in October.

Hap41

Hi…Hap McGill from Surprise Arizona and Kentfield California. Along with Russ and Brian, I am one of the DF95 Class Director’s. We currently have 8 DF95’s here in Arizona, with many more to come. Our experiences on the water with these boats has been very positive. Upwind and downwind the 95’s fly!!

zitamon
    Participant

Hi Russ Where can I find the numbers and locations on the the sails?
    thanks

zitamon
    Participant

size of numbers

deburwell
    Participant